#np – Sondre Lerche

It’s not over at all 
You’re just trying to smile 
I know perfectly well 
Such are things we both know 
and we think we should say 
just to organize the stains 
Systems reveal their construction these days 
as we escape to drift further away 
We know the stars go out one night 
but I can’t tell you 
anything you wouldn’t know 
So nothing has been lost 

It’s not over at all 
If my thoughts could be here 
they’d advice you to leave 
and it’s not easy, I know 
making hard things look small 
But we’re dying to try 
You have revealed your conclusion by chance 
I have replaced you at little expense 
We know the stars go out one night 
but I can’t think of anything I haven’t told 
So nothing has been lost 

When you could use the words 
reserved for a sad song 
You’ll find you’ve spent them 
up on God and everyone 
Like anyone before 

It’s not over at all 
You’re just trying to smile 
I know perfectly well 
It’s not over 
but oh, if my thoughts could be here 
They’d advice you to leave 
We will be cold where the lights are all out 
but at least we can think 
without reason or doubt 
I don’t know much about this world 
but I can tell you one thing as I pass you by 
Oh, nothing has been lost

(Sondre Lerche – It’s Over)

Leave a Reply

